Skip to content

MLaaSP – Month at the Museum of Science & Industry

July 27, 2011

My Life as a Science Promoter July 27, 2011

The last week found me dusting off my video editing skills. It has been several months since I edited any videos but a new opportunity to promote science has presented itself. The Museum of Science & Industry (MSI) is having its 2nd Month at the Museum competition. The winner is rewarded with the marvelous experience of spending 30 days & nights at MSI. With awesome exhibits like Science Storms, Fast Forward, and Earth Revealed this will be the chance of a lifetime. The application process includes writing a 500 word essay, answering a plethora of fun questions, and making a 60-second video answering “Why will I make a great roommate for 30 days?”

I read about the competition on Twitter (@msichicago), about 2 weeks ago, and although this would be a dream come true, I simply didn’t have the time to complete the application. However, the Museum extended the deadline last week, and with a mostly free weekend, I knew I could put together the necessary materials to become a roommate at MSI (thanks for the extension MSI). Below is the 60-second video I put together with the help of a few friends. Whether I win or not, I will continue to do what I do–visit science museums and report my experiences on this blog and Twitter. Enjoy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Phill permalink
    July 27, 2011 12:04 PM

    Great video Tom!! Good luck…hope you win!

  2. July 27, 2011 1:19 PM

    Nice job, Tom! Good luck!

What's on your mind?

