Skip to content

My Life as a Science Promoter – Halloween at Adler Planetarium

October 17, 2011

My Life as a Science Promoter on October 16, 2011

The world population is: 6,969,255,200 

My Life as a Science PromoterEvery 3rd Thursday of the month, Adler Planetarium opens its doors to the 21+ crowd during Adler After Dark. Socialize with both ends of the spectrum–geeks and “cool” people, and everything in between. The Adler crew is doing it halloween style this week with a costume contest (I’m wearing an all-star costume). Also, witness rare glimpses of sci-fi films hosted by Odd Obsession, Spooky Stories, and as always, cocktails, a DJ, and open access to all science exhibits. For more information: Adler After Dark.

Last month I was fortunate to be invited to the VIP booth and came home with these cool items which I framed (a home drawing from an Adler employee, a note from him, my pass, and a hologram of the universe). I’m displaying it in my office like a trophy. Thanks Social Media team!

cool science in chicago

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2011 10:36 AM

    i’m glad my Space Ghost found a nice home. and we look forward to seeing you this Thursday… i’ll be the Spidey mc-ing the costume contest. 😉

    • October 18, 2011 11:47 AM

      Paul, Thursday will be a lot of fun, see you then.

What's on your mind?

