Skip to content

Conservation Today – Cool Science Facts About Sharks

October 29, 2011

A blog post from the National Wildlife Federation: “As the feared hunters of the ocean, sharks have long been persecuted and misunderstood. However, when I was a kid, I never saw them as vicious creatures. I was always fascinated by them and I constantly read up on my shark facts (just ask my parents). Here are five of my favorite shark facts:”

#1 – As hunters, sharks rely on their keen sense of smell to find their next meal. They can smell a single drop of blood from over a mile away.

For the other 4, click the link or picture below:

Scared of Sharks? 5 Reasons Why You Should be Amazed by Them

Conservation Awareness

No comments yet

What's on your mind?

