Skip to content

My Life as a Science Promoter – The Universe on History Channel

November 8, 2011

My Life as a Science Promoter on November 8, 2011

The world population currently is 7,001,661,206

letUbeU

The History Channel recently turned my TV watching world upside down. As a Science Promoter, some of my time is spent gathering information and learning from science & nature shows and documentaries. With a basic cable package from Comcast in Chicago, my time between channels breaks down like this:

65% Animal Planet

15% WTTW PBS

10%  History Channel

5%  comedy’s from a multitude of channels (laughter is the best medicine)

4%  Discovery

1%  Other

I have been locked into a set TV watching schedule, until….I discovered H2 tonight! History Channel 2 is loaded with reruns from one of my favorite shows of all time, The Universe. Geeky, yet entertaining scientists will guide you through some of the most mind-bending, mind-boggling, and mind-blowing computer animations and scientific concepts about space. This show is not for scientists though, it’s for YOU. Anyone can follow along and understand. Hey, at the very least, you’ll enjoy the animations. Watch it tonight, 4 episodes from 7-11pm CT and again in the middle of the night. The schedule includes the premier of How the Solar System was Made.

So, now I have to re-optimize my TV watching process to fit The Universe into that schedule. Where will the time come from? Vote below and tell me which channels should fit into my 90 minutes of TV a day:

Thank you for reading, release your inner scientist, and letUbeU. 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Heavy EleMatt permalink
    November 9, 2011 2:02 AM

    This show is outstanding. The premier, How the Solar System was Made, used a cotton candy machine to describe the formation of our universe. It’s a yummy episode for your brain. Thanks for the heads up.

What's on your mind?

