Skip to content

Symmetry in Nature – eyeballs, atoms, and our universe

March 10, 2012

Today the world population is 7,027,506,793

Science made a neat breakthrough recently as researchers from Ohio State University captured the first-ever images of atoms moving inside a molecule. As I opened the link, which I found via @PopSci, multiple images immediately popped into my mind. I love the symmetry of nature, at all levels, and thought I’d share my thoughts with you. From the smallest molecule to the gigantic universe, can you see the similarities of these 3 images?

My Eyeball

Symmetry in Nature

An atom “photographed” while moving

Symmetry in nature

The Universe “photographed” with NASA’s Wilkinson Microwave Anisotropy Probe

symmetry in nature

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    March 11, 2012 11:55 PM

    I do! Amazing!

What's on your mind?

