Skip to content

Tom Applies To @MayoClinic

October 2, 2012

It’s time for my annual physical, which I take very seriously as a patient with chronic pain. I have not been satisfied with treatment by several doctors in Chicago and so I’m applying at Mayo Clinic for an appointment. The app is handwritten (not ergonomic at all!). Since I’ve struggled to communicate with doctors, I’m trying a new method. This is my answer to the main field on the app, designed to fit 3 tweets–short and to the point.

Finding Happiness at Mayo Clinic

List the main medical concern or symptoms to be addressed

I’ll keep this short, writing hurts. Walking hurts. Sleeping hurts. Sneezing hurts. Running is impossible. Diagnosis: Psoriatic Arthritis.

Chicago doctors have failed to minimize my pain. Methotrexate. Really? I feel left out, empty. 4 doctors, no answers. Time for Mayo.

I would like my annual physical (blood tests & x-rays) and a re-evaluation of my mental & physical health. Can u help me?

Tom.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    October 25, 2012 10:27 AM

    Here’s to a smooth application process for you. Lots of luck! Hopefully things move along quickly 🙂

What's on your mind?

