Skip to content

3 Lessons I Learned In My First Year As An Entrepreneur

February 9, 2013

I’ve learned many lessons, but these 3 stand out.

  1. Plastic bag recycling chicagoWebsites are expensive. Quotes ranged from $10,000 to $120,000. And after 6 months searching for a developer partner, I ended up ditching my attempt to develop a website and HappiLabs is going to market as a printed journal. (Updated: I joined Starter League…gonna build my own damn website)
  2. Everything takes longer than expected. 1 month = 3 months. 2 hours = 5 hours. And if you think it’s easy to set up a meeting, wrong!
  3. Falling asleep is easier than ever. Basically, you spend all day thinking and doing (consuming energy) that when it’s time to go to bed, your brain falls asleep very quickly.

Go do it!

Tips To Become An Entrepreneur

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2013 1:46 PM

    so easy you even fall asleep on hard, public floors….nice. I wish I could fall asleep that easily.

    • January 10, 2013 2:20 PM

      Yeah, you’d be amazed at the locations I can fall asleep. 😉

What's on your mind?

